Skype is a great way to stay connected. With a touch of a button, an internet connection, you can talk for hours with your family and friends abroad. So, how would you feel when someone blocks or deletes you in Skype?
We know that all contacts are stored in Skype. Upon logging in, all your contacts are listed. But when a friend suddenly deletes or blocks you in their Skype account, as much as it hurts – especially when you regularly chat with them, you can tell when someone deletes / blocks you.
- “X” appears. Upon logging in to Skype and the contacts load, check the icons beside the contact names. If you are blocked, the icon may appear like a gray “X” instead of their picture. It may also be a green tick (√) mark or a gray question mark. Regardless, it means you’ve been deleted.
- You cannot see their profile picture. They may have blocked or deleted you, but you haven’t. Their names are still on your contacts. But when you click their names and look at their profile, you won’t be able to see their profile picture. Just the default Skype picture.
- Missing previous conversations. Since their names are still in your contact list, you can click and try to send them an instant message. You will not be able to see the communications you sent. Your messages may be appear to be indefinitely processing or may look undelivered. When this happens, it seems you’ve been blocked.
Now, let’s not be hasty. Maybe it’s just accident? Whether by accident or not, if you’re using Skype for business or personal, all your transactions, important conversations appear inexistent when you become a blocked contact.
Good thing, you can now record Skype calls as well as record Skype video calls with SuperTinTin. Visit SuperTinTin.com for more information and instructions on how to download and use the Skype recorder feature.